COMMITTEE ON COMPENSATION

Block 6 Minutes

February 24, 2011

Present: Peggy Berg, Marion Hourdequin, Karen Klein, Dianne Knight, Jay Maloney, Shaleen Prehm, Chad Schonewill, Patti Spoelman, Alex Vargo, Diane Westerfield, Barbara Wilson, Armin Wishard, and Dan Johnson (chair)

This meeting was entirely devoted to the construction of a new compensation philosophy for the College. This was necessitated by the observation in previous meetings that we do not adhere to our current statement, nor even wish to do so.

After reviewing samples from peer institutions, and identifying elements that we would like to emulate in our own, we listed core values that we hold as important for compensation at Colorado College, and worked on ranking them in order of importance. We now have a working draft that requires some polishing at our next meeting.

The meeting adjourned at 5pm sharp.